Orphan of Islam 

 
Synopsis - A half-White, half-Asian boy from the North of England is abducted and shipped off to northern Pakistan by relatives of his father and forced to enrol at a Taliban madrassa (a notorious Islamic school) on the Afghan – Pakistan border. He never saw his white mother again.  
 
Tortured by the teachers and bullied by the older boys for being English, Alexander 14 makes a life-threatening bid to escape - and with every ounce of courage he has remaining, Alexander 'somehow' finds his way back to the UK, where his heart tells him his estranged white mother must still be alive. 
 

Product Details:  

 
Paperback: 320 pages  / Publisher: HarperCollins  / Language: English  / ISBN: 978-0-00-744478-6  / Electronic book text  / ISBN: 978-0-00-744517-2 

The Recruit 

 
Synopsis - Ethan Blake is wanted by British Intelligence. He is a rare and precious jewel that powerful forces of HM Government will go to any lengths to get, and others will go to any lengths to kill. Terrorists are receiving inside help. A double agent working within MI5 has leaked top secret information. The traitor must be found. And stopped. As the clock winds down to destruction they need their own man on the inside - of the terror cell. A Recruit. His task? Too infiltrate the terror group. But Ethan is mixed up in a deadly game of bluff and double-bluff? 
 
'The Recruit' is a stunningly realistic thriller from a writer with personal experience of the war on terror. It is perfect for fans of Andy McNab, Chris Ryan and Lee Child. 
 

Product Details:  

 
Kindle edition: 78 pages / Language: English 

Act of Vengeance 

 
Synopsis - When Sgt Ramay’s younger brother is kidnapped in northern Pakistan, the elite British Muslim soldier embarks on a daring rescue mission. Accompanied by his friend and former Pakistani Special Forces Commando, Saj, he journeys into the dangerous mountains on the Afghan – Pakistan border. 
 
The pair encounter gun-runners, smugglers and the Taliban before Omar is forced to confront horrors old and new. 
 

Product Details:  

 
Kindle edition: 84 pages / Language: English 

Orphan of Islam - French Edition 

 
Synopsis - Né d'un père pakistanais et d'une mère anglaise, Alexander passe les premières années de sa vie en Angleterre. Mais un jour, son père décide de l’emmener au Pakistan. Il ne reverra plus jamais sa mère à qui on fera croire qu’il est mort dans un accident. 
 
Alexander est alors livré à des membres de sa communauté qui sont d’une cruauté physique et psychologique sans limite. Ecartelé entre deux cultures, on exige que l’enfant se comporte comme un soi-disant « bon musulman ». 
 
Personne ne l'écoute. Personne ne l’aide. Et personne ne se soucie de lui quand il est envoyé dans une école coranique fondamentaliste à la frontière avec l'Afghanistan. Un endroit effrayant où l’on entraîne des centaines d’enfants à devenir des « combattants de Dieu. 

Orphan of Islam - Italian Edition 

 
Synopsis - Inghilterra, 1978. Crolla il mondo del piccolo Mohammed, alias Alex Khan, di madre inglese e padre pakistano. Strappato a sua madre, viene portato in Pakistan, dove il padre si è creato una seconda famiglia all’insaputa della moglie inglese. 
 
La sorellina seguirà la stessa sorte. Lì saranno “resi” orfani: alla madre verrà detto che i bambini sono morti, e ai bimbi che lei li ha abbandonati… La morte improvvisa del padre, l’unico riferimento di Mohammed in un mondo in cui egli altro non è che il piccolo “bastardo” dalla pelle troppo chiara, lascerà mano libera allo zio Rafiq. Mohammed pagherà caro un momento di curiosità adolescenziale. Lo zio troverà il modo di insegnargli a comportarsi da “buon musulmano”, e il ragazzino finirà per essere consegnato a una madrasa di fondamentalisti al confine con l’Afghanistan. 
 
Questa è la vera storia di Mohammed, la cui vacanza con papà si trasforma in un incubo di tradimenti e crudeltà inimmaginabili; ma è anche la storia di un bambino terribilmente resiliente, determinato, coraggioso, e guidato da un solo, fortissimo, ricordo di sua madre. La sua forza interiore avrà la meglio sulla stupidità di tutti i fondamentalismi e della xenofobia, da qualunque parte essi provengano e chiunque ne sia la vittima 

Orphan of Islam - Polish Edition 

 
Synopsis - Prawdziwa, fascynujaca i zarazem przerazajaca opowiesc chlopca rozdartego pomiedzy dwiema kulturami. 
 
Swiat trzyletniego Mohammeda rozsypuje sie na kawalki, kiedy zostaje rozdzielony ze swoja angielska matka i podstepnie wywieziony przez ojca do Pakistanu. Na krótko udaje mu sie wrócic do Anglii, jednak mieszkajac u muzulmanskiej rodziny, teskni za matka i nie potrafi przystosowac sie do innego stylu zycia, calkowicie odmiennego od tego, które wioda jego angielscy rówiesnicy. 
Prawdziwe klopoty zaczynaja sie jednak, kiedy ojciec niespodziewanie umiera, a chlopiec trafia do jego pakistanskiej rodziny w Tadzaku, która za wszelka cene chce, by zostal ,,dobrym muzulmaninem". Tam Mohammed przekonuje sie, co to znaczy byc sierota, a jeszcze dotkliwiej uswiadamia to sobie, gdy wbrew swojej woli trafia do obozu szkoleniowego ekstremistów... 
,,Islamski bekart" to fascynujaca i przerazajaca historia porzuconego i osamotnionego dziecka, które desperacko szuka zrozumienia i akceptacji. 
Our site uses cookies. For more information, see our cookie policy. ACCEPT COOKIES MANAGE SETTINGS